• About Us

  • GNHCC_WEB-Collage_aboutus_2019_3.jpg
  • The Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce has been influential for over two centuries in shaping public policy and fostering business growth. No matter how large or small your business, membership in The Chamber gives you an advantage.

    Founded in 1794, the Chamber’s original goal was to represent the concerns of 26 New Haven businessmen who united to persuade the federal government to keep the city’s maritime shipping out of the hands of French and British privateers. Their success marked the beginning of an over 200 year tradition of representing the needs of the New Haven business community.


    Chamber Testimonial Videos: Hear what our partners have to say about us!

















    See our Diversity & Inclusion Statement HERE




    Tell your Chamber Story and highlight your business!

    Hearst Media and the New Haven Register are pleased to offer discounted advertising packages including video opportunities where you can talk about your business and explain how you interact with the Chamber! These videos will be captured on the New Haven Register website and stored there indefinitely. 


    For more information about this exciting opportunity, please contact Rich Medeiros at rmedeiros@hearstmediact.com


    The mission of the Greater New Haven Chamber is to be an advocate for business, a valuable resource for our members, a venue for connections, and a promoter of economic growth that is shared and inclusive. GNHCC is comprised of the 15 municipalities of: Bethany, Branford, Cheshire, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, Milford, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Orange, Wallingford, West Haven, and Woodbridge, and marshalls the physical, economic, and human resources of the South Central Connecticut region for the sole purpose of making Greater New Haven a favorable place to operate a business, a desirable place to work, and an attractive place to live.

    Our vision is for the Chamber to be the leading voice in creating a thriving, interconnected, inclusive, and growth-orientated business environment for the New Haven region.

    The Chamber focuses on the following pillars for businesses in the region:
    · Member Services
    · Economic Development
    · Public Policy

    We'll Help You Grow
    Our team of business development specialists takes care to learn about your business so that we can better address your needs. Whether it’s advice on securing a strategic plan for your small business, marketing opportunities for a new product, or leads for new customers, the Chamber can help your business succeed.

    The Chamber offers a wide range of tools for businesses:
    · Educational seminars
    · Health insurance
    · Disability coverage
    · Workers’ compensation
    · Sales leads
    · Information on state and local government
    · Referrals for mentoring, credit counseling, professional services
    · Access to financing, business plan, and marketing development

  • GNHCC Staff

  • Check out our talented team of dedicated individuals 

  • Board of Directors

  • Current Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
  • Chamber Officers 2021-2022

    Howard K. Hill, Chair

    Heather LaTorra, Vice Chair

    Jeffery Solomon, CPA, Treasurer

    Kevin Dougherty, Secretary

    Jeffrey Klaus, Immediate Past Chair



  • Steven R. Angeletti, NBT Bank
    Cecil O. Austin, C & H Insurance
    Paul R. Bartosic, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
    Sharron Barr, Alexion, Astra Zeneca
    Scott Bassett, RSM US LLP
    Jackie Buster, WOW! Creative Design Group
    Arturo Franco-Camancho, Sheel & Bones
    Mark Candido, Newtown Savings Bank
    Michele Chow-Tai, Fairview Capital Partners
    Mary Ellen Cody, Gateway Community College Foundation, Inc.
    Leo Connors, Janney Montgomery Scott, LLC
    Andy Corea, Murtha Clullina LLP
    Bob Cox, Halloran Sage
    Jenifer Morgan DelMonico, Murtha Cullina LLP
    Frank DiCristina, Allnex 
    Dr. Ellen Durnin, Southern Connecticut State University
    Christina Fitzgerald, Union League Cafe
    Carolyn Gonzalez, Capital for Change
    Terri Guidone, ConnecitCare
    Michael Haggerty, UBS
    Peter Hicks, Webster Bank
    Roberta Hoskie, Outreach Realty Services
    Jeff Hubbard, Liberty Bank
    Alfred Raymond Jarvis, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield
    Brian Kench, Ph.D., University of New Haven
    Andrea Kovacs, Albertus Magnus College
    Michael LaBella, TD Bank, N.A.
    Kevin LaChapelle, Whittlesey PC
    Kristilee LaHaye, Globele Energy, LLC
    George Llado, Alexion AstraZeneca

  • Bill McAndrew, M & T Bank
    Rich Medeiros, New Haven Register
    Patricia Melton, New Haven Promise
    David Monz, Esq., Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, P.C.
    Mark Nisbett, People Places and Spaces, LLC
    Matthew O'Connor, Quinnipiac University
    Chris-Philip Onofrio, Langan Engineering & Environmental Services
    Caroline Park, Wiggin & Dana
    Kimberly Pedrick, idiom
    Vincent Petrini, Yale New Haven Hospital
    Jason Price, NXTHVN
    Jeanine Reckdenwald, Regional Water Authority
    Jennifer Robin, Southern Connecticut State University
    Kevin Rocco, Biorez
    Juan M. Salas-Romer, KNOWN
    Erik Scaranuzzo, Merrill Lynch Pierce Fenner & Smith
    Michael Schaffer, C A White, Inc.
    John Sette, Comcast Business
    Lisa Sinclair, Rallybio
    Kevin Spagone, Reitman Personnel Services
    Allison Standish-Plimpton, KeyBank N.A.
    David Stevenson, Central Connecticut Coast YMCA
    Michael R. Taylor, Cornell Scott-Hill Health Center
    Kelly Wade Bettuchi, AT&T
    Carolyn Welch, Chelsea Groton Bank
    Fletcher Williams, Omni New Haven Hotel
    Joseph P. Williams, Shipman & Goodwin LLP
    Ryan Wolfe, United Illuminating Co / Southern CT Gas Co
    Cornell Wright, Parker Wright Group, Inc.
    Lauren Zucker, Yale University

  • Executive Committee 2020-2021

    Mark Candido, Newtown Savings Bank

    Kevin Dougherty, People's United Bank

    Dr. Ellen Durnin, Southern Connecticut State University

    Michael Haggerty, UBS Financial Services Inc.

    Howard K. Hill, Vice Chair

    Alfred Raymond Jarvis, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield

    Jeffrey Klaus, Webster Bank

    Heather LaTorra, Marrakech, Inc.

    Jennifer DelMonico Morgan, Murtha Cullina LLP

    Kimberly Pedrick, idiom

    James Perito, Halloran Sage

    Vincent Petrini, Yale New Haven Hospital

    Michael Schaffer, C A White, Inc.

    Jeffrey Solomon CPA, Marcum LLP

    Michael R. Taylor, Cornell Scott-Hill Health Center

    Ex-Officio Directors

    Carl Amento, South Central Regional Council of Governments
    Win Davis, Town Green Special Services District
    Joe DeLong, Connecticut Conference of Municipalities                                                                                                                                                      Justin Elicker, City of New Haven
    Daniel Fitzmaurice, Arts Council of Greater New Haven
    William Ginsberg, Community Foundation for Greater New Haven
    Reynaud Harp, Business & Professional Organization
    Jennifer Heath United Way of Greater New Haven
    Ginny Kozlowski, REX Development and Economic Development Corp. of New Haven
    James Perito, Halloran Sage, LLP
    Michael Piscitelli, City of New Haven
    Shelly Quiala, International Festival of Arts and Ideas                                                                                                                                                            Tony Rossley, Liberty Bank
    Scott Jamison, NHMA
    William Villano, Workforce Alliance